Contact

2021-2022 PTA Officers

President: Amy Groat
EMAIL: president@alicecarlsonpta.com
VP Memberships: Sarah Crow
EMAIL: membership@alicecarlsonpta.com
VP Fundraising: Courtney Tulbert
EMAIL: fundraising@alicecarlsonpta.com
VP Programs: Brittany Holmes
EMAIL: programs@alicecarlsonpta.com
VP Parent Involvement: Amber Murphy
EMAIL: parentinvolvement@alicecarlsonpta.com
Secretary: Danielle Biser
EMAIL: secretary@alicecarlsonpta.com
Treasurer: Sheryl Morgan
EMAIL: treasurer@alicecarlsonpta.com
Parliamentarian: Trisha Garcia-Keeping
EMAIL: parliamentarian@alicecarlsonpta.com
Communications Chair: Jennifer Olson
EMAIL: communications@alicecarlsonpta.com

Address:
3320 West Cantey St.
Fort Worth, TX 76109

2021-2022 Coordinators:

Auction Chair: Dionna Deardorff
EMAIL: auction@alicecarlsonpta.com
Auction Class Project & Parties:
Auction Sponsorship & Donations:
Carlson Closet: Eliza Salas
Book Fair: Amy Groat & Sarah Crow
Carlson Weekly: Jennifer Olson
EMAIL: communications@alicecarlsonpta.com
Directory: Kim Turner
Family Socials & Homecoming: Cheryl Potemkin, Amanda Heffley, and Kate Thomas
Healthy Lifestyles: Eliza Salas & Camille Adams
Kindergarten Liaisons: Dixie Johnson, Natalie & Matt Miller
Park for the Arts: Patrick Gaither & Sanjay Konur
EMAIL: pfta@alicecarlsonpta.com
Room Parent Coordinator: Kristen Riggsby
School Supplies: Tamara McCreary, Lindsay Klatzkin, Courtney Hendrix, and Lacey Kruger
Spirit Dinner Nights: Amanda Bailey
Spirit Store: Caitie Brown & Carina Tovar
Terrific Thursdays: Cheryl Mouser
Author Visit Coordinator: Nicole Duvall
PTA Council Delegate: Kara Denizard
Welcome to Carlson Brunch Coordinators: Lisa Smant, Kate Thomas, Rebel Chapa, and Kara Denizard
Dad Pack Coordinator: Josh Riggsby
Yearbook: Jennifer Olson & Ann DiPomazio
EMAIL: acalcyearbook@gmail.com

How Do I Communicate with our School Family?

Please always give a copy/inform Sandra and Alma in the Carlson office whenever something is sent to parents and students.
1. Carlson Weekly: carlsonweekly@yahoo.com
Announcements are due by Tuesday at 4:00 pm for the Thursday edition. Images must be jpeg format. Please compose your message as you’d like it to appear, as the Weekly editors are not able to compose your message for you.
2. Facebook: Email Jennifer Olson – communications@alicecarlsonpta.com
3. Alice Carlson PTA Website: Email Jennifer Olson – communications@alicecarlsonpta.com
4. Room Parent Chain: Email Kristen Riggsby – kristen.riggsby@icloud.com
5. Volunteers and Sign Up Genius: Email
6. Bulletin Board Announcements: Email Jennifer Olson –communications@alicecarlsonpta.com
7. Handouts can go home in the Thursday folders. These require office approval and to be copied and distributed into teacher’s in boxes in the office by Wednesday at 3:00pm. Office personnel is unable to assist with this procedure.
8. Marquee Announcements: printout in Alma’s inbox in the office week prior or send