Contact

2020-2021 PTA Officers

President: Kristen Riggsby
EMAIL: president@alicecarlsonpta.com
VP Memberships: Amy Groat
EMAIL: membership@alicecarlsonpta.com
VP Fundraising: Sarah Crow
EMAIL: fundraising@alicecarlsonpta.com
VP Programs: Brittany Holmes
EMAIL: programs@alicecarlsonpta.com
VP Parent Involvement: Jessica Clanton
EMAIL: parentinvolvement@alicecarlsonpta.com
Secretary:
EMAIL: secretary@alicecarlsonpta.com
Treasurer: Sheryl Morgan
EMAIL: treasurer@alicecarlsonpta.com
Parliamentarian: Jody Sanders
Communications Chair: Jennifer Olson
EMAIL: communications@alicecarlsonpta.com

Address:
3320 West Cantey St.
Fort Worth, TX 76109

2020-2021 Coordinators:

Auction Chair: Courtney Tulbert
EMAIL: auction@alicecarlsonpta.com
Auction Class Project & Parties: Danielle Biser
Auction Sponsorship & Donations: Dionna Deardorff
Carlson Closet: Eliza Salas
Book Fair: Amy Groat & Sarah Crow
Carlson Weekly: Jennifer Olson
EMAIL: carlsonweekly@yahoo.com
Directory: Alison Head & Kathleen Copeland
Family Socials & Homecoming: Cheryl Potemkin
Healthy Lifestyles: Amy Smith & Eliza Salas
Kindergarten Liaison: Maryanne Friday & Kate Thomas
Park for the Arts: Jon Tully & Oscar Brown
EMAIL: pfta@alicecarlsonpta.com
Room Parent Coordinator: Michelle Scott
School Supplies: Tamara McCreary
Spirit Dinner Nights:
Spirit Store:
Terrific Thursdays: Ellen Williams
Volunteer Coordinator/Hours: Lisa Smant
EMAIL: volunteers@alicecarlsonpta.com
Yearbook: Jennifer Olson & Ashley DeValdenebro
EMAIL: alicecyearbook@gmail.com

How Do I Communicate with our School Family?

Please always give a copy/inform Ellen and Alma in the Carlson office whenever something is sent to parents and students.
1. Carlson Weekly: carlsonweekly@yahoo.com
Announcements are due by Tuesday at 4:00 pm for the Thursday edition. Images must be jpeg format. Please compose your message as you’d like it to appear, as the Weekly editors are not able to compose your message for you.
2. Facebook: Email Jennifer Olson – communications@alicecarlsonpta.com
3. Alice Carlson PTA Website: Email Jennifer Olson – communications@alicecarlsonpta.com
4. Room Parent Chain: Email Michelle Scott – michelle.d.scott@sbcglobal.net
5. Volunteers and Sign Up Genius: Email Lisa Smant – volunteers@alicecarlsonpta.com
6. Bulletin Board Announcements: Email Jennifer Olson –communications@alicecarlsonpta.com
7. Handouts can go home in the Thursday folders. These require office approval and to be copied and distributed into teacher’s in boxes in the office by Wednesday at 3:00pm. Office personnel is unable to assist with this procedure.
8. Marquee Announcements: printout in Alma’s inbox in the office week prior or send