Contact

2019-2020 PTA Officers

President: Kristen Riggsby
EMAIL: president@alicecarlsonpta.com
VP Memberships: Amy Groat
EMAIL: memberships@alicecarlsonpta.com
VP Fundraising: Sarah Crow
EMAIL: fundraising@alicecarlsonpta.com
VP Programs: Brittany Holmes EMAIL: programs@alicecarlsonpta.com                                                                       VP Parent Involvement: Christina Dodson
EMAIL: parentinvolvement@alicecarlsonpta.com
Secretary: Danielle Walker
Treasurer: Ashley Schieck
EMAIL: treasurer@alicecarlsonpta.com
Parliamentarian: Jennifer Sanders
Webmaster/Communications Chair: Jennifer Olson EMAIL: communications@alicecarlsonpta.com

Address:
3320 West Cantey St.
Fort Worth, TX 76109

2019-2020 Committee Chairs:

Auction Chair: Courtney Tulbert EMAIL: auction@alicecarlsonpta.com                                                                  Auction Class Project & Parties: Danielle Biser
Auction Sponsorship & Donations: Jessica Clanton
Book Fair: Amy Groat & Sarah Crow
Carlson Weekly: Jennifer Olson
EMAIL: carlsonweekly@yahoo.com
Directory: Alison Head
Family Socials & Homecoming: Cheryl Potemkin
Healthy Lifestyles: Julie Vitek & Lauren Wessinger
Kindergarten Liaison: Jen Sanders & Christina Dodson
Park for the Arts: Jon Tully & Matthew Hudson
Room Parent Coordinator: Michelle Scott
School Supplies: Tamara McCreary
Spirit Dinner Nights: Stephanie Watson
Spirit Store: Rachel Pettit & Miranda Chan
Terrific Thursdays: Ellen Williams
Volunteer Coordinator/Hours: Lisa Smant
EMAIL: volunteers@alicecarlsonpta.com                                                                                                             Yearbook: Amanda Bailey, Lisa Smant & Rebel Chapa
EMAIL: alicecyearbook@gmail.com

How Do I Communicate with our School Family?

Please always give a copy/inform Ellen and Alma in the Carlson office whenever something is sent to parents and students.
1. Carlson Weekly: carlsonweekly@yahoo.com
Announcements are due by Tuesday at 4:00 pm for the Thursday edition. Images must be jpeg format. Please compose your message as you’d like it to appear, as the Weekly editors are not able to compose your message for you.
2. Facebook: Email Jennifer Olson – communications@alicecarlsonpta.com
3. Alice Carlson PTA Website: Email Jennifer Olson – communications@alicecarlsonpta.com
4. Room Parent Chain: Email Michelle Scott – michelle.d.scott@sbcglobal.net
5. Volunteers and Sign Up Genius: Email Lisa Smant – volunteers@alicecarlsonpta.com
6. Bulletin Board Announcements: Email Jennifer Olson –communications@alicecarlsonpta.com
7. Handouts can go home in the Thursday folders. These require office approval and to be copied and distributed into teacher’s in boxes in the office by Wednesday at 3:00pm. Office personnel is unable to assist with this procedure.
8. Marquee Announcements: printout in Alma’s inbox in the office week prior or send