Meet the PTA

2019-2020 PTA Board

President: Kristen Riggsby – president@alicecarlsonpta.com
VP Memberships: Amy Groat – membership@alicecarlsonpta.com
VP Fundraising: Sarah Crow – fundraising@alicecarlsonpta.com
VP Programs: Brittany Holmes – programs@alicecarlsonpta.com
VP Parent Involvement: Christina Dodson parentinvolvement@alicecarlsonpta.com
Website/Communications: Jennifer Olson – communications@alicecarlsonpta.com
Secretary: Danielle Walker
Treasurer: Ashley Schieck – treasurer@alicecarlsonpta.com
Parliamentarian: Jody Sanders

Address:
3320 West Cantey St.
Fort Worth, TX 76109

2019-2020 Chairs & Coordinators:

Auction Chair: Courtney Tulbert – auction@alicecarlsonpta.com
Carlson Weekly: Jennifer Olson – carlsonweekly@yahoo.com
Directory: Alison Head
Homecoming: Cheryl Potemkin
Healthy Lifestyles: Julie Vitek
Kindergarten Liaison: Jen Sanders & Christina Dodson
Park for the Arts: Matthew Hudson & Jon Tully – help@parkforthearts.com 
School Supplies: Tamara McCreary, Brian McCreary, & Danielle Walker
Spirit Dinner Nights: Stephanie Watson
Spirit Store: Miranda Chan & Rachel Pettit
Terrific Thursdays: Ellen Williams
Volunteer Hours/Appreciation: Lisa Smant – volunteers@alicecarlsonpta.com
Yearbook: Amanda Bailey & Lisa Smant

How Do I Communicate with our School Family?

  1. Carlson Weekly: carlsonweekly@yahoo.com
    Announcements are due by Tuesday at 4:00 pm for the Thursday edition. Images must be jpeg format. Please compose your message as you’d like it to appear, as the Weekly editors are not able to compose your message for you.
  2. Facebook: Email Jennifer Olson – communications@alicecarlsonpta.com
  3. Alice Carlson PTA Website: Email Jennifer Olson – communications@alicecarlsonpta.com
  4. Room Parent Chain: Email Michelle Scott – michelle.d.scott@sbcglobal.net
  5. Volunteers and Sign Up Genius: Email Lisa Smant – lisasmant@gmail.com
  6. Morning Announcements
  7. Handouts can go home in the Thursday folders. These require office approval and to be copied and distributed into teacher’s boxes in the office by Wednesday at 3:00 pm. Office personnel is unable to assist with this procedure.
  8. Marquee Announcements: printout in Alma’s box in the office week prior